Dangerously close

With only 4-5 kilometers (ca 2,5-3 miles) to bike, it’s almost too easy for me to hit the huge mall aera just beyond the city where I live. Well! I live at the right side of it too, I must add. The city itself isn’t exactly small.

Dangeroulsy close because there are an enourmous amount of stores, shops, restaurants, coffe-shops, food-stores – I know you know what I mean – 200 of them under the big roof, and lots more “under their own roof”. The really big stores and companies. AND there is IKEA!

And of course I sometimes buy something. And have coffe. Or something to eat. You know. So I buy more stuff  and have more coffees now, than I did before my move back home. Not particularly good for my economy status, but on the other hand – very good to my well-being. And I haven’t  exeeded my economical limit. Most of the items I’ve bought is such that I need either for my home or for myself. Like fitting curtains… a proper bed… a new pair of sunglasses… a sun hat… flowers and tools for the garden…

Just the other day I bought myself a carpet for my living room. It costed twice as much as I pay in rent per month. (Came to think of that now) Of course one can live without a mat, or buy a really cheap one, but I fell in love with this already the first time I laid my eyes upon it. And there weren’t many with this particular pattern and colors.

Furthermore, it’s a Persian Tekkeh Kelim, and I’ve wanted a Kelim carpet for many many years. And now, finally,  I have one! My inner self feels soooo good! My home has become more cosy, more homey thanks to the carpet.

And isn’t that just the thing! To do things or give yourself things that make you feel good! Whether it’s a carpet or some other times just a cup of coffee.

That is soulmatter!

Categories: Life as good as it is, The city | Tags: , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

