In the sunny corner

… of my tiny garden.

It’s been a cold summer so far. Just some day now and then with warm air and hot sunshine. But I guess the warmth will come. After all – it’s possible to sit on the patio in sunny afternoons.

My plants don’t grow very fast. The geraniums and the tomato plant I’ve had for a while, at least they’re still alive. And there are some small green tomatoes slowly getting bigger. Eventually they will be red and sweet.

The lobelia and tagetes plants I bought the day before yesterday, and particularly the lobelias are supposed to grow really big. Like long, fluffy, curly – dark blue-purple – hair.

And soon it will be July.

Daily prompt: Sunny

Categories: Home sweet Home | Tags: ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

