Not Ikea

But another furniture superstore. Not as big as Ikea, but certainly not small. MIO!

I was there to buy myself a decent bed. And I found one which I liked very much and chose. Can’t sleep on the sofa in the long run. Been doing that for 6 months. And been living here in my new apartment in my hometown, after moving back, for 2 months.
How fast time passes by…

The renovation of the room – painting all over, new wallpapers and a really nice parquet flooring of oak – is done. So it was about time to get a bed and some other new stuff, and I thought a bed was the most important.

I think that white book shelf is very appealing… Maybe? Sometime?

Weekly Photo Challenge: Dense


… and the bed…

 

the adjustable one is mine…
and with the “bed head piece”
(have absolutely no idea what that is called in english

 

 

 

 

Categories: Home sweet Home, Weekly Photo Challenge | Tags: ,

Post navigation

19 thoughts on “Not Ikea

  1. The board could be called a Head Board or header board in the States. I’ve been sleeping on a blow-up mattress for almost a year since my divorce, and it’s super comfortable. But I need a real bed I suppose. That’s an interesting looking bed you purchased. 😌☺️

    Like

    • Oh, thank you, John! I couldn’t find the word in either of my dictionaries.

      Liked by 1 person

    • (Pushed the wrong button)
      It doesn’t sound very comfortable sleeping on a blow-up mattress, but I know there are different kinds to choose from, so it might even be better than my sofa. Most of all it’s too hard, and I hate I have to hide the bedclothes every day, also the mattresses. So I mostly don’t…

      The bed is awesome, you can sit very comfortably in it without a lot of cushions, and it has a perfect height, and the headboard – 😀 – protects the wall

      Liked by 1 person

      • The inflatable allows me to adjust the hardness. I have three herniated lower lumber discs in my back, and this stupid bed doesn’t bother my back in the least. Go figure…

        Like

  2. “Bed head piece” = “headboard” in English. 🙂 Enjoy your new bed!

    Like

  3. Pingback: Det finns där – Min ostyriga Penna

  4. How exciting to be doing your new home just as you want it! enjoy

    Liked by 1 person

    • It is! It’s just that I don’t know what I want! 😱
      Well! Roughly I do. And the bed was the easy part. But everything that catches my attention costs a lot of money. So I’ll take it slow.
      Still! It’s fun and I love this opportunity to start over with almost everything. 🤗

      Liked by 1 person

      • And so you should enjoy it! If you’re not sure take your time … I prefer second hand stuff. Not just budget required but I really like the character. Have fun and please keep us posted?

        Liked by 1 person

        • Oh, I will! And take the time needed!
          During the years I’ve bought many items from second hand shops. Both clothes as well as furnitures and bric-a-brac. Not necessarily ornamental or rare though, just useful or appealing. 😉

          Like

  5. I love your interpretation!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! It is really crowded in those stores, isn’t it? With things, and also often with people. Especially in Ikea. LOL

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: Dense: Patterns | What's (in) the picture?

Blog at WordPress.com.

