Weekly Photo Challenge: Graceful

It isn’t the first time I realize that I prefer warm colors over cold, light over darkness, even though I also want contrast both in light/dark and warm/cold. I realized now when I added the images, that three of them very much resemble each other. I guess that’s a part of my personal style. As for the meditative and spiritual… thing.

I’m happy that I seem to have started to play with images again, despite the fact I don’t presently take any new photos. So this one I’ve found in my foto-library from april 2008. It’s taken in Borås which I visited at that time. (Once upon a time I was born there…)
The staty is situated in the river Viskan, (river?!?!?), and the wall behind is the old Cinema-building, Röda Kvarn. (Red Mill; Moulin Rouge. 😉 ) I haven’t the faintest idea what it is used for nowadays. In 2008 it wasn’t used as cinema any longer, but I’ve forgotten what was in there instead. Some kind of theater?

The original
The original photo

So this is the original photo. Not a particularly good one technically speaking. I realized after a while, that that camera was pretty – LOUSY! Even my not-so-advanced cell phone at that time (not an iPhone) took better photos. My iPhone 5 now is excellent compared to that old HP. And I’m more and more longing for a real camera. … though I haven’t decided yet which camera I want. And don’t have that kind of money now. Need some stuff for my new apartment first.

The only thing I did with this before playing around with filters, was to crop it a little bit and slightly enhanced light, contrast and sharpened it with an easy hand

And here is a photo of the Cinema building “en face”.
(In 1968 when I moved away from this city, there were no such huge buildings. Time flies and other worlds are born… )

The old Cinema-building
The old Cinema-building
One thought on “Calmness & Gracefulness

Comments are now closed.