Such a convenient topic for the Weekly Photo Challenge this week! Path!
Well! The word path can be interpreted in many ways, the very first that came into my mind was that my whole life is on the move.

First: I retired early this year and the mental/psychological road since then have been quite bumpy. Second: I’m soon moving back to my hometown and my family, and that will be quite different from my life here.
So it’s undoubtedly a special path I’m on right now, and I have such a mess at home! Everything is upside-down! Boxes and stuff all around the apartment, thus still a little too early to pack my things and start doing the extra thorough cleaning.

So at present I’m a bit restless and un-energetic at the same time.

img_2249
THE SEA, A WALKING-LANE, A PIER – MY TOWN!

Today I got the idea to start a new blogg, just because I wanted something new also in that area. Not that I intend to delete any of those I already have, I just… well… I am a bit crazy you know.
I wanted to have one where I write stuff in english, not only for your sake, guys, but also for myself. For the fun of it! And not add a lot of images to the posts! For images, I have this blog! (Well… a lot and a lot… hopefully I’ll start photographing again once I’m back home…)

Nevertheless! I thought of having a new account to go with that blog… AH Wait! At first I wanted to start a blog somewhere else! Not another WP-blog! I know I’m not the only one that is highly irritated over these so called “enhancements”, and I’ll try hard NOT to make a list with all those nuisances. Not now, anyway.

At first I yahooed (n.b. not googled) and got irritated over the fact that I couldn’t see what I was getting from some domains – so I didn’t choose any of those. How about Blogspot then, I thought. Besides the fact I hate google (which is an even bigger nuisance than WP), the blogs you can make there can be really nice. So I created a new mailaccount to start with, and then began to add up to blogspot.

UNTIL I found out they wanted my phonenumber as some kind of security!!!!
OH NO!!!! NEVER!!! NEVER NEVER NEVER IN MY LIFE!

So I didn’t get myself a blog on blogspot.
Okay! Another WP-account then! Att least I didn’t have to give wp my phone-number, and I know how to deal with it. So…

Next chock! When starting a completely new blog on wordpress, there is NO easy way to access the admin-panel. There are NO ways to click into the old way to post or to search for a new theme THE EASY WAY. They also only give you 166 free themes to choose from.

So stay put with the blog you have, where you after all have access to the old panel AND all the themes you had to chose from when you first started the blog. If you sometime want to change the appearance

There is only one way  to reach the old admin-panel on a new blog, and that is to search for it by writing the address directly into the adressfield in the web-reader.
Like this: www. yourblogname.wordpress.com/wp-admin – and then bookmark it!!!

How my experience ended?
I deleted the new account and created a new blog on this account. Much easier (except for the “enhanced” things wp has put us up to – someday I’ll write about that, but not today)
I’ve only written one post so far, though, but you are all welcome to visit and follow. Click on the image below and you’ll get there. As retiree I have plenty of time to do what I want, and I’m going to spend a lot of that time writing. Novels, short stories – and blogposts.

 

A NEW BEGINNING
One thought on “The path of life

Comments are now closed.