How about…

… Elsinore Castle?

Actually! The real name is Kronborg, a castle and stronghold in the town of Helsingør, Denmark. It was William Shakespeare who immortalized it as Elsinore in his play Hamlet.
It was built in the 1420th and has now been added to UNESCO’s World Heritage Sites list (2000)

The castle is situated on the extreme northeastern tip of the island of Zealand at the narrowest point of the Øresund, the sound between Denmark and Sweden. In this part, the sound is only 4 km wide, hence the strategic importance of maintaining a coastal fortification at this location commanding one of the few outlets of the Baltic Sea” (Wikipedia) (I was too lazy to write this in my own words)

The picture was taken some years ago from one of the huge ferries that crosses the sound. And of-course I, before publishing it here,  had to let it have a “pick-me-up” in my favorite editing program, Pixlr.
Me like having fun!!!!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Apropos Denmark and Helsingør, I would like to have a small chat with my Swedish friends here. Hope you don’t mind. (Not a secret, just switching to my native language for a sec.)

Hej!
Min svenska blogg har fått liv igen, och det tycks som att jag faktiskt postar inlägg någorlunda regelbundet igen. Utan att det känns som att jag inte har några idéer; det känns inte tungt; och det är helt utan mögel i badrummet! 😉

Det vore roligt om ni vill komma och göra min trogne läsare där sällskap. Jag har inte nån exakt plan för vad som kommer att publiceras, men lite mer personligt verkar det bli – lite “nära vardagen”, nära där jag bor, och nära det jag gör.
Så även om jag inte direkt kräker ur mig noveller (ännu – inte i nån högre grad i alla fall), har jag åtminstone så smått börjat skriva igen. Vilket är fantastiskt!!!! Men just nu är det inte frågan om VAD jag skriver, utan ATT! 
Bland annat kommer jag att berätta om Fjäderpennan… och så blir det en del bilder… och… säkerligen en del om mat… och… tja, det blir det det blir!

Så jag hoppas verkligen få möta er på “Min ostyriga penna”, vilket jag även misstänker kommer att peppa mig i mitt skrivande. Förutom att det vore väldigt roligt!

Kan man säga att jag är på väg hem?

datortant transparantNinna

WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: LANDSCAPE
Categories: Beaches, Weekly Photo Challenge | Tags: , ,

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “How about…

  1. love the texture! How creative! And love the view! Well done!

    Like

Blog at WordPress.com.

