IMG_1584-snippetMy first thought when I saw the new theme for Weekly Photo Challenge, was not about a geometrical form or any visible form at all. I thought of the rythm in time and space, in life and death. Things appear, develop, disappear.

The year passes by; spring, summer, fall and winter. Then yet another spring. Life, as seen, is starting all over again.

Day and night.
Darkness and light.
And nothing can exist without the opposite.

To be born, grow up, get old.
Die.
Though life itself never dies. Just changes form.

How is it said? I can’t quite remember!
Something like: “in the middle of chaos, lies the seed of calmness”.
The bird Phoenix that burns itself, then arises from the ashes.

Without death – nothing can be reborn.

IMG_1587

My life consists of various circles. Moving to a new apartment means one old circle is gone forever, and a new one has started. Time circles. The old one was fairly short. Lasted only a little more than 2 years. If I should describe that circle in one word, it would be: Darkness.

A new Time circle is recently born. One word for this one? At this point?
Light. That’s the word for it. Light.
And love.

IMG_1584-snapAt January 15th I’ll turn 65. I have difficulties to admit even to myself, that I’m that old and from now on a retiree. And yet this also means I’m entering the realm of freedom.
And of new possibilities.

Possibilities to move further, to grow, to learn, to experience…
To develop who I am. Express myself in different ways.
Maybe in new ways!

I don’t think life could exist without circles.

Weekly Photo Challenge: Circles
11 thoughts on “Living in circles

  1. Welcome to the new circle. It’s pretty nice to own one’s time (to a certain extent at least) and to have the time to indulge in own pursuits. Old? Age is a state of mind; I refuse to see myself as old. Well, except when I see myself in a mirror.

    Like

    1. Thank you, Freddy! I’ve been looking forward to this for quite some time now. It’s wonderful to finally be here, and I’m feeling better and better for each day that passes by.
      And the matter of age! I thought it was awful to mention my age, since I don’t feel old at all! I don’t look particularly old either! Not long ago a women thought I was about her age. She is 52 or 53.
      But I don’t look at myself too close to the mirror, and certainly don’t wear my reading-glasses then 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  2. This is one of my favorite posts of yours – even though your grocery store photo from years ago is my favorite artsy photo of yours – and side note – one of my favorite things about your posts is always the originality – I know most of us bloggers are original – it is what I like about it – but your work (photos – stories – and like the deep quotes here all put together cohesively) is all you and it flows with such genuineness and raw grit! You are a true artist to where you churn at times – and I am a fan! And so happy birthday to you!! A big hug across the miles – ❤️💕❤️💕 and some dairy free cake- 🎂🎂🎂🎂

    Like

    1. Tack! Jo! Nu är det bara nya lyan som gäller. Fast stjärnorna finns där förstås inte, och det är vita väggar – men bilden av den blev mysigare så här. Så som det känns. hehe

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Hej Jeanette! Roligt du besöker mig!
      Jag antar du menar den här bloggen, Words & Pics, och tyvärr har jag inte en aning! Längre tillbaka i tiden letade jag efter en Translator att lägga in, men då hittade jag bara en om man betalade för sin blogg. Det har jag ingen lust göra. Och jag är inte tillräckligt tekniskt kunnig för att leta reda på och fixa det själv.
      Här och där när man är på nätet kan man ju se att sidan frågar om den ska översättas. Men det är kanske bara där som Google har sitt finger med i spelet. Vet faktiskt inte.
      Men jag har precis startat en ny blogg på svenska, men jag har inte direkt kommit igång med den än. Har väl ännu inte “landat” helt och hållet efter senaste månadernanas händelser. Flytt, inte långt därefter en vansinnig tandvärk med inflammation – håller på få en rotfyllning – och så det där att jag är mitt i skarven att bli pensionär.
      Känner iofs att jag så smått börjat slappna av och komma till ro, men tycker jag mest inte gör nånting. Så jag kan nog behöva någon/några veckor till innan det gamla ligger bakom mig. Den 15e jan är den där stora milstolpen.
      Har du lust är du hjärtligt välkommen besöka den nya bloggen, men var beredd på att den nog kommer att förändras. Är inte nöjd med layouten ännu. Kallar den “Idag är första dagen…” och webadressen är: https://startaompanytt.wordpress.com
      🙂 Ninna

      Like

Comments are now closed.