Connected to Life

Love yourself, stay connected to the source.
Give you a treat and enjoy the moment.
You’re worth it, you know
since you’re a perfect being
created to be, the gorgeous person you are.

IMG_6044b

Ice cream made of strawberries and a banana. Frozen of course.
Otherwise it won’t be this creamy delicious saturday afternoon treat.
Hidden inside: goji berries, walnuts and some freshly squeezed lemon juice.
And on top – some cool sea buckthorn

Weekly Photo Challenge: Connected
Categories: iPhoneografy, Odd Poetry, Picture-esque, Small Kitchen, Weekly Photo Challenge | Tags: , ,

Post navigation

14 thoughts on “Connected to Life

  1. Thank you for your link to my entry for the WPC challenge
    //Lena

    Like

  2. Oh. Wow! Thank you for picking mine from so many.

    And I love your poetic interpretation of this challenge. : )

    Like

    • Hihi! No one can possibly go to every blog and read and look, so I let my inner self decide. The name of your blog caught my eyes, and I was not disappointed when I visited it! O_o
      Thank you! I do some Bad Poetry now and then.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Thank you, still.

        Bad Poetry? As do I. But the words come, so I jot them down, and let others take what they may. Or leave what they don’t. : )

        Like

        • You’re good living in the now, aren’t you? That’s good!!!! 😀

          Like

          • <smile> I’m getting there. Sometimes, I still forget. (See The Golden Gate, which I only just posted.)

            Like

          • Oh yes! I don’t think it’s possible to be in the Now 100% of the time. But every moment is wonderful!
            I will visit you again, I’m just about to write something here… hope to enter the flow… O_o

            Like

  3. Mmmm… I’m guessing you will. : ) The flow: connecting to something bigger than self, much bigger than ego. Something through which true words move, find a voice, find their way to a page.

    Like

    • Yeah… I will.
      Evenings, late evenings, are my best time. Especially for writing. Images I can make any time it seems.
      To be in flow feels really good.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Rosa en favoritfärg och jordgubbe en favorit att äta. Sommarkänsla!

    Like

    • Försök att förlänga sommaren en smula. 🙂 Det har redan blivit ganska så kyligt på nätterna och morgnarna.

      Like

  5. that looks so yummy! there are moments that are just as beautiful as they are delicious…. thanks for sharing.

    Like

    • Thank you, Kris!
      True! And one just have to grab hold of those moments and enjoy them as much as possible.

      Like

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

