Ordinary Life

Buildings

I’ve been working on the blog for a couple of days now.
The theme.
Trying to make it work for me.

houseThe day before yesterday I concentrated on the front. When scrolling down the front page you can in this theme, Harmonic, see different appearances, different parts.

On top the titel part; then one with the latest posts; after that “Me in Pics” which gives the name to the front page, and where I’ve entered a tiled gallery. Not only selfies, but pictures that show a bit of who I am, what I do, and what I like.

Beneath that comes a widget part. It was difficult to choose which widgets to show there, the whole thing looked quite ridiculous at first…
and second…
and third…
Now it’s okay, I guess. Less is more.;)

The last part is where you’ll find the Portfolios. And those I were working on yesterday. I’m not sure if I’m pleased with them yet or not, but this part sure does look good on the front page.

But all these matters can be worked on for as much as I want, and I find it challenging and pleasing to do so. And I hope you’ll like my “new” blog as well.

Today I hope I’ll find time to create some new pictures, but there are some issues I have to deal with first.

buildings1

12 thoughts on “Buildings”

    1. Livet är trögt här. Inte bara när det gäller skrivande.
      Att sitta ner och greja med bloggen på ett sätt som är relativt enkelt för mig, var ren avkoppling.
      Sjukanmälde mig i torsdags. Är SÅ trött och har SÅ ont!
      Bytte sen läkarstation och hade turen få en tid till läkare redan nu på torsdag.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Tack Anna, men det känns inte kul alls.
      Ska i alla fall till doktorn i eftermiddag.
      Ska försöka skriva ett mejl till dig senare.
      KRAM!

      Like

        1. 1. Har ONT!!!
          2. Interneten tog slut hemma hos C – jag uppdaterade operativsystemet…. O_o
          3. Har varit lat
          4. Får provsvar på torsdag
          Ha lite tålamod med mig, är skyldig även min dotter ett mejl… hopplös jag är 😦

          Like

          1. Mögel! Jag säger bara en sak – MÖGEL!
            I dag! Nu på morgonen! Känns det som att det börjat klarna lite i hjärnan. Men då har jag förstås bott hos C i två veckor nu.
            Och får provsvaren på torsdag som kommer….

            Like

Comments are closed.