Full security

security

This is my new bike.
I have a new bike, you know. Since beginning of april.
I bought it for some of the money I got when I sold my car.

I’m very reluctant (read afraid) to use it.
Never before used it while biking to town, to work or anywhere else where I would have to lock it and leave it.
Only been biking a couple of tours with the new one. I loved that!

I’m afraid someone would steal the new one, you see!
I couldn’t care less if anyone would steal the old one.
Other than I would like to keep the locks… preferably…

Extra locks on the new bike are essential…
Three times the security…
Quadrupled safety…

The old bike… 

Weekly Photo Challenge: fray – afraid

Categories: Weekly Photo Challenge | Tags: , , , ,

Post navigation

22 thoughts on “Full security

  1. Very nice, Ninna. So it doesn’t matter where one lives, people will steal a bicycle. 😦

    Like

    • Oh yes! Bicycles aren’t safe at all! and I’m dependent on having one. What if!!!
      It’s hard to just throw the old away. I have to decide and then do it. Go out on the limb…. tough choice…

      Like

  2. Love your artsy style. Will you share how you made your photo look so painterly?

    Like

    • Thank you!
      No, I neither want nor can. When I make my pictures I do just that, following the inspiration and my feelings. I don’t take notes of how or what filters et cetera I use. If I did that I would loose myself and no pictures would be done!

      Like

  3. Thanks for the pingback! M.

    Like

  4. Years ago, while living in Queens, NY, I, naive person that I was and on top of that a clueless teenager, left my brand new bike outside a supermarket. I came back minutes later and it was gone. Yes, I was devastated since I was so excited about my new bike, but that taught me, the hard way, to be more cautious. Good for you, lock your bike.

    Like

    • Thank goodness I’ve never got a bike stolen from me. But where I live now, and it’s not in the middle of the city, bicycles standing close to mine have been stolen.

      Like

  5. I just left my bike in the NL and I am very sad. I wish you many adventures on your new bike with triple locks!

    Like

    • OH! One can’t be without a bike!!!!!

      Like

      • I have a better one in the States but my NL bike took me 1000’s of kilometers…of joy

        Like

        • You kind o’ live in two places…….. >:D

          I miss biking long tours…
          And these last weeks not even 15-20 km. Just short ones. 😦

          Yes! Biking is joy, especially in beautiful nature!

          Like

          • Not anymore Ninna. I am USA bound sadly.

            Like

          • Maybe some other time. (I’m looking for a suitable english expression here…)
            When the time is due, I think one says. What is meant to be, will be. In due course.

            Like

          • I agree !

            Like

          • Once I dreamt of being a writer. And I did write a lot too! And am good at it! But things happens and life changes and now I make more and more design. Photos, pictures, logos, flyers, presentation cards, layouts… even home pages occasionally
            Is that what I’m supposed to do in life? (I’d surely prefer the picture-thing)
            (The question is rhetorical. I don’t expect you to be able to answer.)

            Like

          • It sounds wonderful and very creative ! Not a rhetorical question!! 🙂

            Liked by 1 person

          • XD

            Like

  6. cool bike shot – love the brickwork – and the texture of the stone sidewalk. 🙂

    Like

Blog at WordPress.com.

